Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Adele Marano, LCSW
Chief Care Services Officer

(212) 720-3059
marano@als-ny.org
Contact Adele with questions about our patient services programs.

Nancy Brenner, LCSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(914) 406-3513
nbrenner@als-ny.org

Contact Nancy with questions about our patient services programs in Westchester and Lower Hudson Valley.

Tracy Sandy-Ali, BA, CCRC, LPN
Intake and Support Program Manager

(212) 720-3060
tsandyali@als-ny.org
Please contact Tracy if you or your loved one is newly diagnosed or new to the Chapter. 

Christine Dunn
Patient Services Program Coordinator

(212) 720-3044
dunn@als-ny.org
Contact Chris to receive literature on ALS and Chapter resources or to learn about our transportation program, listening library and for volunteer opportunities in New York..

Kayvan Freeman, RN
Patient Services Coordinator

(212) 720-3055
freeman@als-ny.org
Contact Kayvan with general questions about ALS, specific care concerns, and for information about our ALS centers.

Theresa Imperato, RN
Nurse Coordinator

(631) 444-4623
imperato@als-ny.org
Contact Thesrea about the ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Stony Brook University Medical Center.

Cindy Keyser-Posner, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(631) 416-2767
ckeyserposner@als-ny.org
Contact Cindy with questions about our patient services programs on Long Island.

Benjamin Lieman, ATP 
Assistive Technology Specialist

(212) 720-3057 
blieman@als-ny.org
Contact Ben with questions about our equipment loan program, which includes wheelchairs and other medical devices. Also contact Ben for our augmentative communication loan program and for information of which device on the market may be the best for you.

Helen Mayer, RN
Patient Services Coordinator
(845) 520-0952
hmayer@als-ny.org
Contact Helen with questions about our patient services programs and volunteer opportunities in Westchester, Rockland and Lower Hudson Valley.

Michelle McKenzie, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator
(212) 720-3045
mmckenzie@als-ny.org

Mary Ann Mertz, RN
Nurse Coordinator
(732) 235-7331
Mmertz@als-ny.org
Contact Mary Ann about the ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital.

Debbie Schlossberg, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator, NJ

(212) 720-3056
schlossberg@als-ny.org
Contact Debbie with questions about our patient services programs and volunteer opportunities in northern and central New Jersey or for more information about the Robert Wood Johnson ALS Center.

Sue Zimmerman, LCSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(212) 720-3050
zimmerman@als-ny.org
Contact Sue for counseling and to learn about benefits and entitlements.

Feel free to contact the Chapter with any questions about ALS or if there is any way that we can be of service to you and your family.

The ALS Association
The Greater New York Chapter
42 Broadway, Suite 1724
New York, NY 10004
Phone: 212-619-1400 or 800-672-8857 Fax: 212-619-7409 Email: als@als-ny.org

Recursos en español disponibles. Por favor llame al (212) 619-1400. Gracias.


Help Find A Cure

DONATE